RCCrawler Forums

RCCrawler Forums (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/)
-   Hawaii (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/hawaii/)
-   -   New to the Big Island (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/hawaii/192728-new-big-island.html)

ReppRacing 08-05-2009 04:37 PM

New to the Big Island

Hey everyone,

I'm new to the Big Island (Hilo-side) and just wanted to drop in and introduce myself.

My name is Jon and I've been in the hobby for the past ten years. I am a member of various other message boards under the username Pedester. I've been in and out for the last few years, but I've always kept a steady amount of cars and trucks in the stable.

Currently I don't have anymore crawlers or scalers, but I'm always building something new.

I am very happy and blessed to call this beautiful place my new home, and it is a great privilege to be a guest here on your rock.

Thanks for listening to this Island's newest Grom, and I'm looking forward to meeting some of you at future events and shows.

Aloha,
-Jon

crazy_kanaka 08-05-2009 07:04 PM

Welcome. "thumbsup" Our next comp is on the 15th, but you can usually find a few of us kicking back at RC Heaven.

ReppRacing 08-05-2009 08:39 PM

Thanks Kanaka,

I've been here for a couple of months and still have not made it down to RC Heaven.
One of these days...

I also brought a TLT project with me. It has a carbon fiber chassis on it now, but I think I'd like to go with a scale frame with leaf's (like the Mirek chassis) and 2.2's.
Also would like to use a Highlift 3-speed if I can find one for reasonable.

ReppRacing 08-05-2009 08:43 PM

I haven't been here in a few years (as evidence of my Join Date) but they used to have a for sale/trade section on this board. Did they remove it and replace it with the Vendor's section?

hawnmt 08-05-2009 09:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ReppRacing (Post 1928111)