Notices

Thread: (HH) Tech Questions and Customer support thread

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2011, 01:48 PM   #3021
Pebble Pounder

Default 13T and 55T

HH,

I'm just getting into crawling and doing it with the Wraith.

I just ordered a Crawlmaster 13t Team 2012 Edition and a Torquemaster 540 55t. I probably should of asked more before ordering. Anyway I figured that got me the far ends of the spectrum and the chance to experience the difference.

What is the difference between the Team 2012 Edition and the regular Crawlmaster 13t?

I also ordered a 2S and a 3S batter along with your BRXL ESC.

What gearing should I use with the 13t for crawling? What should I be looking at for the 55t for speed and bashing around?

I've done a lot of reading, need to do lots more looking forward to my package from you.

Oh - also I got the ESC water proofed, any concerns with water and the brushed motors (besides longevity) ?
Sponsored Links
Old 09-15-2011, 02:04 PM   #3022
owner, Holmes Hobbies LLC

Quote:
Originally Posted by BFGcrawler418 View Post
Id say prob like 6 comps ( few where I broke early and didn't get to finish the day), although I did tear the motor apart several times for cleaning and lube of bearings but no comm cut. I switched to some 35 turns a while back but the ones in the pic are 25T
Sounds like there may have been a rock or something get into the motor. Hard to say for sure!

Quote:
Originally Posted by XDR View Post
HH,
On the Wraith, I'm looking to setup for all crawling but need some wheel speed for tougher obsticles. Comparing the crawlmaster and torque master, what is the benifits of one over the other in crawling aspect? And i'm thinking either 20t crawl or 35t torque with your br-xl esc. Also, what gearing do you recammend for that setup?