Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > HPI Venture

Notices

Thread: new to me venture

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-28-2020, 12:42 PM   #1

Default new to me venture

just picked up a stock venture looking for most common upgrades to truck. i read up on servo as well as replacing (plastic) links anything else on them that needs attention. thanks .and what links should i go with
straight6zj is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-29-2020, 05:15 AM   #2

Default Re: new to me venture

you guys are so informative on this forum thanks i appreciate it
Old 10-29-2020, 06:17 AM   #3
RCC Addict

Have you done any searching in the forum? I'm new to this as well but found it's easier to read other build threads and comments than it is to get guys to re-explain something that has been discussed for several years. Not trying to be smart, just been in a lot of forums for various hobbies and have noticed if it isn't the latest/greatest thing it's not going to get a lot of traffic. Now if you had bought a new Gatekeeper...lol.

I'd start searching by key word for the components you are concerned about or read a few build threads on that kit and start from there, if you narrow it down to something specific I'm sure someone will chime in. I found it was easier to just start a "build" thread of my own, add my pics, comments, and if someone wants to jump in with observations they can. But I have zero expectations of someone getting excited/offering advice on my 12 year old RC truck haha. Good luck!
Phildirt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2020, 07:41 AM   #4

thanks phill yes i did some research just figured with 60 views i was just guessing someone had some knowledge on these trucks but i appreciate your info thanks
Old 10-29-2020, 09:25 AM   #5
RCC Addict

Wow. You have a post up for less than 1 full day and then you get pissy about a lack of responses. And