Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > HPI Wheely King

Notices

Thread: Help with steering!?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-15-2016, 02:58 PM   #1

Default Help with steering!?

1957 Chevrolet Task Force Wheely King - Scale 4x4 R/C Forums

So I'm a newbie to rock crawling rc stuff. I've been building rock crawler in 1:1 for many years now so concepts are somewhat relatable. I recently picked up my first rc crawler and went with a crawler king. Really like the truck and how everything works but I'm wanting to fab up some rear steer setup for it. I haven't seen anyone do it, not sure if there is a reason for it or not. Seems to me like it would be a nice addition to the rig. I saw a thread on here where the guy was using a billet bell crank on the front for the steering (#HWK702 - Extended 4 Link Crawler Kit) this is the part number he sighted for the piece, I can't seem to find it anywhere. I not only need the bell crank but the mounting for it. The part he was using converts the 3 link to a 4 link and part of the 4 link bracket is the bell crank mount. I've looked everywhere and have yet to see anyone sell this bracket. I can always run the plastic one but would much rather have a billet one instead since I plan on running all billet parts and that would be the weak link in the setup. The write up for this rig is on this site with parts and part numbers listed but it's a really old posting. Any help would be appreciated. Not sure if the pic showed up but the link to his post is at the top of the page.
thebuilder is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-15-2016, 09:36 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Help with steering!?