Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Regional > West > Idaho

Notices

Thread: north idaho scalers

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-23-2010, 10:15 PM   #1

Default north idaho scalers

im a noob to the crawling world but have a honcho to play with. wondering if anyone in the north idaho area has any get togethers or any sick trails?
jenky is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-24-2010, 04:01 PM   #2
bsn
Quarry Creeper

Corbin Park has the best straigh rock crawling areas. I have a couple vids on my youtube page under bsn7079. The Canfield trail access off East Mountain Vista Drive is nice for more trail with spaced out rocks. I have heard that the park over off Spokane Street on the south side of the Spokane River in Post Falls is good for scale crawlers also.
bsn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 04:06 PM   #3
bsn
Quarry Creeper

There is also a EWRCRC comp at corbin this weekend at Corbin Park. I was going to go watch and bring my Honcho to mess around with.
Old 10-12-2010, 06:03 PM   #4

ok i may have to check that out. is there any groups that go out that you know of?
Old 10-14-2010, 11:12 PM   #5
bsn
Quarry Creeper

No groups that I have had any real luck with so far. I go to corbin pretty regulaly and have yet to see anyone else out there.
Old 10-17-2010, 02:55 PM   #6

o that sucks. is there a lot to crawl there?
Old 10-17-2010, 06:44 PM   #7
bsn
Quarry Creeper

Lots of rock and line to choose from. I run my scaler on and am still finding different sections to run.
Old 10-18-2010, 03:15 PM   #8

sounds pretty sick. is corbin the one next to the spocompton river past postfalls a little bit? and what are the titles of your vids on youtube of you crawling there?
Old 10-20-2010, 12:25 AM   #9
bsn
Quarry Creeper