Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs General Tech > Large Scale Rigs

Notices

Thread: Thinking about buying the new Losi DBXL 1/5th scale.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-10-2014, 08:59 AM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default Thinking about buying the new Losi DBXL 1/5th scale.

So over the weekend I was looking in my rc magazine and saw a badass rig from Losi that i would love to have. I went to LargeScaleRC.com and they have them with selectable engines. Im thinking about getting the 30.5cc 8.2 H.P. Full Mod TR/OBR 4 bolt Long Rod Reed case Engine with a Bartolone Racing Losi Desert Buggy XL Tuned pipe. I think this will be insane power, with a tuned pipe I should get about 10 HP or even more. Yeah I know the 23cc engine is stock but I heard with a 23cc engine for the truck is very weak, so thats why. Im new to 1/5th scale, my largest rc is a brushless e-revo, but Im not new to rc of course. Ive been doing my "homework" on this truck and Im aware of breaking in the engine, mix proper 2-stroke oil with 91+ octane (by the way what 2-stroke oil should I use? It should be a 25:1 mixture) and how much it will cost. So what will you suggest to me to do before I get the DBXL? or what should I prepare for in maintenance wise? Besides putting a high-flow air filter on this the maintenance is easy, spark plug, fuel filter, etc. Thank you, -axial 4x4 crawler
*Edit*- Sorry this is in the crawler section for large scale RC.

Last edited by axial 4x4 crawler; 02-10-2014 at 09:10 AM.
axial 4x4 crawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-10-2014, 09:42 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: Thinking about buying the new Losi DBXL 1/5th scale.