Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs General Tech > Large Scale Rigs

Notices

Thread: 1/6 Jurassic Park Jeep Build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-14-2013, 10:33 PM   #1

Default 1/6 Jurassic Park Jeep Build

Hey guys,

Newbie here. I am big into 1/6 figure collecting and I am in the process of making a 1/6 Alan Grant from JP. I really wanted him to have an accessory and I couldn't think of anything better than the Grey/Red Jeep from the movie. Once I googled for 1/6 Jeeps and got past all the old Military ones, I saw some awesome Jeep Wranglers just like the ones in the movie which led me to this awesome site.

So...being brand new to RC cars, this build is going to be a learning experience. I do want it to be functional for video and photo shoots but it will need to sit like it does in the movie and not lifted for rock crawling.

Here is the Jeep I plan on making:

I will be updating this thread with WIP pics. I am super excited to get this started.

A few questions to get the ball rolling:

-What tires should I get to be exactly like the ones in the movie? They need to be in scale. I mostly mean the 5 spoke rims.

-Since most trucks are lifted for rock crawling, do they make a lower chassis or will I have to customize one?

-Will I become addicted after making this one? lol

Thanks guys.

- J

Last edited by iMan; 07-17-2013 at 03:52 AM.
iMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-17-2013, 03:51 AM   #2

Default Re: 1/6 Jurassic Park Jeep Build

Finally got a 1:6 Jeep Wrangler coming. What wheel size should I use to match the shots above? Is there also a place that sell rims for the tires or will I have to custom make those?

Thanks.
Old 07-17-2013, 05:15 AM   #3
Pebble Pounder

Location Japan, you should be able to find something over there to work for the wheels.