Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Micro-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: A Few Easy Questions...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2011, 11:13 AM   #1

Thumbs up A Few Easy Questions...

Hello there,
I'm a newbie around here obviously, and I have a few quick questions.
I'm going to buy the MRC soon, probably within the next month, but before I do, I need to know a few things.

1. Are there any upgrades that are nessisary?
2. If I were to run it in snow, would it run afterwords if dried?
3. Is LiPo nessisary?
4. Is there any specific tools I will need when creating and mounting my Diecast scaler body?

Thank you,
XO
XeroedOut is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-19-2011, 11:18 AM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Quote:
Originally Posted by XeroedOut View Post
Hello there,
I'm a newbie around here obviously, and I have a few quick questions.
I'm going to buy the MRC soon, probably within the next month, but before I do, I need to know a few things.

1. Are there any upgrades that are nessisary?
2. If I were to run it in snow, would it run afterwords if dried?
3. Is LiPo nessisary?
4. Is there any specific tools I will need when creating and mounting my Diecast scaler body?

Thank you,
XO
1. Theres alot of easy free mods to do to make it handle alot better, check the mod bible at the top.
2. depends, I wouldnt but thats just me.
3. No but its alot better, longer run time
4a. Diecast is gonna be really heavy, if you just wanna tool around on the floor and over this or that it will work for a non static model. But if you wanna climb rocks with different articulation angles it will flip easily.