Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Micro-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: ***Newbies check in here 1st and introduce yourselves.***

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2012, 03:42 PM   #61

Default Re: ***Newbies check in here 1st and introduce yourselves.***

Hi all im new to the froum and rock crawling i used to race 1/10 touring cars but it too expensive to carry on so i got myself a 1/10 Nitro buggy for a bit of fun but i wanted to do something different and rock crawling looked like just the hobby for me so I got a Losi McRC BND and have done some of the normal mods but i have also machined some custom wheel weights that fit inside the back of the stock rims and disks for the outside of the front wheels. I have more mods planned but but living in England most upgrades have to be shipped from america.

Mods:
springs removed
Gearbox turned round
2S Lipo on rear axle
Custom Machined Weighted wheels Front 31g Rear 23g
Reciever/ESC turned round
TMC V2 Chassis (Currently on its way from america)

Future Mods:
Extended Wheelbase
Widened Track
Motor (brushless maybe??)
Aluminium gearbox Housing/Cover
Air dampers

If anyone has any advice to offer that would be great.

Thanks Anthony
Focusmad is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-20-2012, 06:57 PM   #62

Guess I should introduce myself. Just got a new trail trekker and have started a build thread. http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/losi-...mer-build.html

I'm from Houston, TX. Too bad it's so flat down here, but I'm building my own little "rock garden" to play around in.
Musik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2012, 07:48 PM   #63

Hello, I'm totally new to RC trucks (well, I owned a Tamiya Grasshopper almost 30 years ago!).

My goal is to build a detailed scale model of a Scania Dakar rally truck. The Tamiya Scania truck cab and interior will be here tomorrow and I can't wait.