Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Micro-Rock Crawler

Notices

View Poll Results: Would you ever Quadrock an RC Crawler?
Definitely 15 31.91%
Maybe 18 38.30%
If there was a large after-market 4 8.51%
No way 12 25.53%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 47. You may not vote on this poll

Thread: --------->QUADROCKER Micro: An ATV Mod w/ Controllable Figure

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-19-2012, 09:37 PM   #1
Rock Crawler

Lightbulb --------->QUADROCKER Micro: An ATV Mod w/ Controllable Figure

I’m relatively new to R/C in general. I have built up a Venom Creeper that was an impulse purchase and with a little help from the great people in the RCC forums it can climb just about anything now. Link to my build thread. For my next project I wanted to add a new challenge to the mix. I have been working on this project for a while now. I figured it was time for you guys to see it. This post is very picture heavy (and word heavy) I wanted to also explain my thinking and my process. I do things a little differently because I don’t have a big shop and usually design for mass production. I’m eager to know if anyone else wants to quadrock a rig! -Noah

Quadrocker, a controllable figure add-on for the RC crawler.

Concept:

The idea is that controlling a truck is fun, but if you could somehow lean as if you were on a lightweight atv than it would be even more fun! Compared with R/C Helicopters and Airplanes, R/C Crawling uses fewer channels and requires you to think about less at once. That was one of the reasons I like it more than racing rc cars. Now, don’t take offense, I know once you start channel mixing with digs and all that it gets more complicated. I like the simplicity and intuitiveness of no dig, but being able to force the weight of the vehicle to change in some way.

Sure it has a higher center of gravity which makes it more difficult. I know, but screw it, it’s really fun.