Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Micro-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: My Micro Course Build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-02-2012, 05:44 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default My Micro Course Build

Well, I have been through so many different types of crawlers so decided to buy a Losi Micro. I just purchased one from an RCC member here and waiting for it to arrive. It's pretty modified with different chassis, motor, wheels/tires, etc... I will post pics once it arrives! In the meantime, I have been trying to put together a micro course and wanted to share my progress so far. This is my first time so I'm open to suggestions, comments, etc!

I started with a scrap piece of plywood about 3'6 x 4'6 and cut up some foam coolers I had laying around. I used liquid nails to set them in place.

I decides a good idea to be able to apply the top layer was to lay down some chicken wire and mold it around the foam. I purchased a role of it at The Home Depot and was able to use a staple gun to tack it down in different spots and around the edges. My wife wasn't too thrilled about this taking place on the kitchen table!

Last edited by mcap; 12-02-2012 at 06:27 PM. Reason: Spelling error
mcap is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-02-2012, 05:47 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: My Micro Curse Build

After getting it the way I wanted I trimmed the edges, stapled them down so they were out of the way, then prepared to do the old spray foam technique

About 7-8 cans later, I have it all covered, except for the back of the tall side.
Old 12-02-2012, 05:48 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

what will go on top of the chicken wire? looks good!
EDIT: Wrote this right before the second post came up
Mastah Kyler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 05:48 PM   #4
Quarry Creeper

I'm posting some pics now, I'll get it as much as I have done so far updated with pics tonight!
Old 12-02-2012, 05:52 PM   #5
Quarry Creeper