Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Micro-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: My trekker with quick charge battery

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-24-2015, 07:18 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default My trekker with quick charge battery

I purchased a Losi micro sct recently and the 225mah lipo it comes with charges in about 12 minutes. I couldn't stand waiting an hour for 8 minutes of run time with the stock trekker battery. I can now charge without disconnecting anything or even taking the body off (I personally don't care about leaving the battery connected, sounds like some do- your call).

The charger also has a nice, loud beep when charged, and has a reminder beep if you space out.
The battery that comes with the new micro rally and sct sell for $15. The charger came with the micro sct but can be bought by itself as well. Im new to the hobby but I believe there are other chargers that could charge this battery quickly, but I really don't know. I recommend just buying the sct because it's a blast, too!
The battery could probably be placed on the rear axle but the shocks barely rub it, so I switched the esc and battery and called it a day.

The battery comes with a one inch long wire (not much needed for the rally/sct) so I whipped up a small extension.

I drilled 4 pairs of holes in the top deck to run 4 zip ties around the battery. The battery is sitting on some double sided tape, but it takes some force to press the charge plug on, hence the zipties.

To charge, just feed the plug through the links and press up on it! 10-12 minutes flat.

Here is the balance plug/charge port when not charging. I've yet to take this guy in the dirt (just got it and it's been cold and snowy), but a plug will be in order. It's available but comes with the battery door for the rally/sct. I may just whip something up myself.