Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Mini-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: A Noob In Need...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-04-2009, 11:56 PM   #1

Default A Noob In Need...

Guys:

Thanks for taking some time to read this, first of all. Any help I can get would be greatly appreciated. I'm new to the RC world, and VERY new to the crawling world. A lot of the stickies suggest "watching what friends run" but really, I'm the only guy in my area (to my knowledge) that's into RC crawling, and the closest hobby shop is 45 minutes from me. So I'm all alone out here! Haha! Please keep in mind while reading that I have NO intent on competing with this crawler, and it's really just for fun.

My MRC is currently bone stock, however, I just purchased the following item from RCBros.:

1 - V2 Skulz TVP
1 - Servo Mount Kit with Posts
1 - Hitek HS-645 Servo

I have a couple of questions for you veterns of the MRC.

First, how the heck are you guys connected the servo to the steering linkage (not sure that's the correct name)? I have the servo mount kit installed, the posts on, but I'm not sure how to connect the servo to the steering link. Is there a special linkage arm I can purchase to make this easier/stronger?

Second, in order to gain the extra length promised by the Skulz TVP V2, I need to mount my shocks directly to the TVP, and remove the black tray that the ECS, radio, etc. is mounted to. I'm totally okay with that, as it will lower my COG, but how are you attaching the shocks to the TVP? Also, I see some posts that run in between the chassis on some of the picture posts, but I'm not sure what those are called, or where I can get them?

My plan is to move all my electronics to the rear axel, so I won't need the tray on top. I'm just not sure what to do when I remove it?