Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Mini-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: A Total Noob's First Build Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-20-2010, 01:00 AM   #1

Default A Total Noob's First Build Thread

I've been lurking here for awhile, really unsure about this crawling business. A friend picked up an MRC a looong time ago, and I finally followed suit last weekend, grabbing a lightly used stock rtr off a local guy.

I came home, chased my cat around the living room with it, then came on here to figure out how to make it totally sick. Bought my star to start committing to the project, then dug deep into some build threads.

I went today and picked up a set of Proline Titus 1.9" Beadlocks and some Flat Irons, as a starting point while I deliberate over which way to go with the chassis.

I'd love some advice (and part numbers/reliable retailers) as far as shocks and driveline parts, I have a DTX Vendetta standing by that I can swipe the shocks from to start with, as I understand they are a direct fit/good starting point?

This one will probably start slow and hopefully end with a sweet rock crawking machine

Thanks in advance for any advice! I'd really like to do it right the first time, as I've learned the hard way with my go fast rc's, rebuying kits/parts/tires because I went too fast with unreliable information.
brettness37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-20-2010, 01:03 AM   #2

First question: are the Flat Irons a solid tire choice? He had some TSL Swampers(?) as well that I could still exchange for, as well as a few other 1.9" tires.
Old 11-20-2010, 01:20 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

flat irons are to tall imo. i would exchange them for a set of rovers or tsl's. some people love them others dont. i really liked mine but like i said they are just to tall for my liking.

are far as chassis choices you can get a gc3, mini juice, mini wedge or even a tie moon buggy. all fantastic choices