Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Mini-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: Need Info About Moving to a GC3 Chassis

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-05-2011, 08:30 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Question Info About Moving to a GC3 Chassis

I'm new to rc trucks and just bought a MRC and I have been reading a lot of stuff here about recommended upgrades to make it crawl better. I'm by no means going to do any type of competition w/ this. This is more for fun around the house & yard but I do want the MRC to be able to crawl up steeper angles than stock.

I've noticed that a lot of people recommend the GC3 chassis so my question is just how hard is it to take apart the stock MRC and setup the GC3 and what other mods need to be done or bought (links created, larger servo, etc...) to install it? My concern is that I bite more than I can chew cause I am not very handy in creating parts nor do I have a ton of time.

I guess the other part of the question is if moving to the GC3 is too hard or requires all these other parts or mods that I can't do what about adding the 4-link setup that I read about? Would that be worth it or should I just leave the stock chassis & 3-link?

BTW - I've ordered the following upgrades already: Losi threaded alum shocks, Losi bent lower links, Losi alum bead lock, & HB rovers.

Last edited by netsurfr; 03-03-2011 at 06:19 PM.
netsurfr is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-05-2011, 09:14 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

It's pretty much just a bolt on item, just pull the axles and tranny off the stocker and elecs and such and mount up to the GC-3. Also the gc-3 comes with the 4-link plates and the extra links you need, I have this chassis and it works very well, you will have to take the plastic spur gear cover off when running this chassis, and with the other few mods you listed you should have a nice little truck.