Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Mini-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: Losi Threaded Shock Question

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2011, 04:55 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Losi Threaded Shock Question

I am new to crawling & the MRC. I bought an MRC and the GC3 chassis aloing w/ the losi aluminum threaded shocks and losi alum bead locks. I am using 35wt oil and the stock silver springs on all but the rear driver side shock where I'm using the blue one. The suspension doesn't seem to be as "loose" or "soft" as my Losi Micro Rock Crawler. Is this right or should the suspension/springs in the MRC move as freely as the McRC?

BTW - I have pretty much zero pretension on the threaded shocks & am using the stock piston. Now since I'm new to this I'm not sure if I filled & bled the shocks correctly. I just poured oil in there & put the cap back on so throwing this out in case that's part of my issue! Thanks for the help
netsurfr is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-18-2011, 05:24 PM   #2
RCC Addict

You realy can't compare the 2 trucks (micro vs mini) as they are very different in weight and suspension design. I have those same shocks on my GC2 mini and run 30wt oil with the Silver springs in front and the Blues in back. Drive it and see how it works,then change springs or oil weight and try it again until it drives the way YOU like it. You will probly only get 1 battery pack through the truck before the oil runs out of the shocks anyway,these shocks leak worse than any other I have tried on any RC car of any kind.
Cave Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2011, 07:35 PM   #3
Rock Stacker