Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Mini-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: Zero Ackerman Steering w/ GC3 Chassis?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2011, 08:25 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Question Zero Ackerman Steering w/ GC3 Chassis?

I'm new to crawling and recently bought a MRC and upgraded it w/ a GC3 chassis, losi alum bead locks, losi threaded shocks (w/ outboard mount) as well as a full size hitec servo but have some questions on other mods I am thinking about.

1. I want to increase the steering range so from reading I see I need CVD's and looks like the Losi ones are working well. My question is will this work with the GC3 given that my losi shocks have been outbarded or will the shock springs prevent the tires from turning too much further. If this can be done then are the CVD's all I need or do I need to buy zero ackerman knuckles and other parts too?

2. Is there a servo tray for the GC3 that can fit both the FS servo and lipo like in the MRC Pro or would I be better off doing something different?

Thanks for the help!
netsurfr is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-22-2011, 10:53 PM   #2
RcBros Hobbies

Most GC3 users are running CVD's and Zero Ackerman knuckles. The outboarding of your shocks can possibly interfere slightly with your tires depeding on which you are running. However, you should be fine with this as well. You can also limit the steering with your radio before the tires make contact.

Running a full size servo and a lipo up front can be done, but its a very tight fit.
RcBro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 11:18 PM   #3
dnf

If you use wheel wideners then I doubt you would have any issue with the shocks/tires rubbing.If so it would be minimal.
Alot of guys run thier battery ontop oof the fron upper links,behind the servo.
rock hard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 09:25 AM   #4
Rock Stacker