Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Mini-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: Best 1.9 Comp Rig?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-08-2011, 06:31 AM   #1
I wanna be Dave

Default Best 1.9 Comp Rig?

I've been wanting to build something new for a while that I can comp with and don't have the budget to go for a bully or other MOA 2.2 rig. I have a 2.2 AX10 with about $1600 into it....only thing stock on it is the tranny housing and of course axle housings.

Seems like the only 1.9 comp rigs I've seen are based off Losi's 1/18 MRC?

I have no experience with Losi comp rigs except for the fact that the first thing to upgrade after electronics are to HD worm gears which still need to be consistently lubed?

Are there any other options for a 1.9 comp rig?
alexchen86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-08-2011, 07:13 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

The Losi 1.9 use a ring and pinion drive. So you do not have to worry about the worm drive. If you go with the Pro roller, it comes with alot of the hop-up already installed. You just need to install your radio gear.
Check it out. http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...ro-Race-Roller
Psychomonkey RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2011, 07:15 AM   #3
Rock Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexchen86 View Post
I've been wanting to build something new for a while that I can comp with and don't have the budget to go for a bully or other MOA 2.2 rig. I have a 2.2 AX10 with about $1600 into it....only thing stock on it is the tranny housing and of course axle housings.

Seems like the only 1.9 comp rigs I've seen are based off Losi's 1/18 MRC?

I have no experience with Losi comp rigs except for the fact that the first thing to upgrade after electronics are to HD worm gears which still need to be consistently lubed?

Are there any other options for a 1.9 comp rig?