Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Mini-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: New MRC Pro - Need servo advice

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-18-2011, 09:09 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default New MRC Pro - Need servo advice

Hey all...I know this has been asked before (in this thread - Which Servo would you pick? - to be exact), but didn't find my answer there..

I'm new to the whole 'comp crawler' realm, and wanna build my MRC as a comp crawler (1.9 most likely), and looking for a decent servo - using the stock mounting setup.

So I guess I'm looking for the best micro/mini servo

thanks!!
k_bojar is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-18-2011, 09:18 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

you can use a standard servo on it, hi-tec 645 works good for the price
thomass14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2011, 09:38 PM   #3
RCC Addict

x2 on the 645. I've got a few mrc all with them and they have been working fine.
fvrr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2011, 09:44 PM   #4
dnf

nothing wrong with a 645
I have also used stock rtr servo's off axial kits with great success.
rock hard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2011, 09:44 PM   #5
Rock Stacker

Thanks...I was wondering what most guys are using

I'm considering this route (now that I've got an idea of the size) - http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...tal-Gear-Servo - Savox SC0252MG... a couple bucks more then the Hitech, but I've been having a lot of luck with the savox servos in my TCs

anyone else try one of these?
Old 09-18-2011, 09:46 PM   #6
Rock Stacker

Quote:
Originally Posted by rock hard View Post
nothing wrong with a 645
I have also used stock rtr servo's off axial kits with great success.

that would work IF I had an RTR servo sitting around...I think I gotta see what kind of Hitec's I got sitting around...I think I got some hitec digital over powering 8th scale buggy servo sitting around - might actually be cheap and go that route