Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Mini-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: Introduction to rock crawling and my Mini Rock Crawler (Lots of pics)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2013, 09:28 PM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default Introduction to rock crawling and my Mini Rock Crawler (Lots of pics)

I've been itching to post my MRC that I picked up on craigslist. I'm new to crawling but not to r/c. I used to race during my highschool years back in 1988 or so and haven't touched rc since. I'm getting an education in all that has changed since then: Lipo, brushless, 2.4ghz.... It's all great to a guy that loves to tinker like I do.
So I picked up this MRC that has a TCS Edge chassis, Novak Mongoose ESC, Flat Iron tires, Hitec 645 servo. I bought from a kid whom really had the thing set up really really wrong. The weight was up too high, the steering was horrible-rubbed the tires, torque twist was insane, the tires slipped on everything, it would flip over if you looked at it funny... Off the bat I learned the front driveshaft was cracked/broken, the beadlocks were not beadlocks and I missed the broken one on the inside of one wheel and the amount of glue on the tires was overkill.