Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Mini-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: MRCP and MCRCP

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-19-2014, 01:26 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default MRCP and MCRCP

So I have two of these wonderful machines. One is completely stock and the other is modified and drooped. So I'm new to the crawler world and I'm looking for some help with these machines. I have brushless power systems, LiPos, and I'm looking to really modify these. I also have a Losi Micro crawler that I bought a cageless chassis and the Losing micro brushless power system.
I'm wondering if anyone has come up with a DIG or an alternate way of locking the rear wheels. How can I get more steering? Any help is greatly appreciated.
mitchponton is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-19-2014, 09:25 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

More steering with the XR mod. No dig or anything for locking the rear axle out... Yet..

I'll give us all the help and info ya want, for a chance at one of them 2 clear bodies behind ur tx!
winnerone23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2014, 01:35 PM   #3
Rock Stacker

Quote:
Originally Posted by winnerone23 View Post
More steering with the XR mod. No dig or anything for locking the rear axle out... Yet..

I'll give us all the help and info ya want, for a chance at one of them 2 clear bodies behind ur tx!
I'm really new to this and only able to use the mobile version while I'm onboard my ship. What is the XR mood or where can I get more info/tutorial on that mod?

Well I just ordered two more of the Grappler Pro bodies, I love the way it looks. I will think about the bodies as I'm not completely a fan of the old school look but I like bodies so I might not let it go. It's a Pro line body that I got with the black drooped crawler. The drooped one has Vanquish wheels too!