Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Mini-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: Ecx temper upgrades

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-28-2015, 10:00 PM   #1

Default Ecx temper upgrades

Hello all, I'm new to the rc crawler world, and was wondering what tires would fit and work well on the stock ecx temper deadlocks. Also anyone done a four link conversion on one of these, if so pictures would be appreciated. One last question, what is a cheap motor that I can drop right in without changing esc that might give it a touch more speed, thanks all

Sent from my C6740N using Tapatalk
rehnjames is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-29-2015, 02:18 PM   #2

Default Re: Ecx temper upgrades

I just got two of these for my kids. They have the standard 12mm hex so you can swap it to 1.9s for more wheel and tire choices.
joe_and_jeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2015, 07:50 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by joe_and_jeep View Post
I just got two of these for my kids. They have the standard 12mm hex so you can swap it to 1.9s for more wheel and tire choices.
Thanks, now just gotta wait to get paid

Sent from my C6740N using Tapatalk
rehnjames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2015, 08:05 PM   #4

If you put 1.9's on look at junfac wheel wideners otherwise they rub on the suspension links when turning. I put flat iron xl's on my sons, make sure to use red loctite as I read they come loose otherwise, but the tire upgrade is huge. I also put 4oz in each front wheel and 2 oz in the back and with the stock power when it has enough power it out crawls my scx10 in a lot of situations. Wet logs or roots and rocks that my scx10 needs speed for it crawls over like nothing now. Very fun rig.

Im looking at figuring out a 4 link and different shocks to try to deal with the torque twist. On certain climbs the twist makes it roll if you are climbing on an angle.