Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Mini-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: mrc pro vs. ecx temper

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-21-2017, 05:54 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default mrc pro vs. ecx temper

hey all,

noob here so hopefully i'm posting in the right forum. pls let me know if this should be somewhere else.

was looking to get a used losi mrc or mrc pro to play around with. this would be for me and my kid who is 8. mainly just around the house and backyard. no comp or anything. something that's durable that i can just charge the batts and go play!

i'm not looking to tinker with it like most seem to do on here...not for lack of desire, i just don't have the confidence, skills, or tools to do all that.

so having said all that, should i just get a rtr like the ecx temper or look to purchase a used rtr mrc or mrc pro?

thanks in advance!
baycrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-21-2017, 03:33 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: mrc pro vs. ecx temper

I'd think replacement part support would be easier with the ecx temper over the mrc stuff as its starting to get a little harder to find replacement parts.

But for me I'd still get a mrc but thats due to what I've done with my current one
T_Tank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2017, 04:30 PM   #3
Rock Stacker

Quote:
Originally Posted by T_Tank View Post
I'd think replacement part support would be easier with the ecx temper over the mrc stuff as its starting to get a little harder to find replacement parts.

But for me I'd still get a mrc but thats due to what I've done with my current one

thanks for the input tank!

from what i've read about the mrc......once it's built, not much breaks since it's not that fast. is this incorrect? or does stuff just wear down and need replacement?

Last edited by baycrawler; 01-21-2017 at 04:32 PM.
Old 01-21-2017, 06:35 PM   #4
Quarry Creeper