Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Losi Rock Rey

Notices

Thread: Losi Baja Rey 1/10th 4WD RTR desert truck

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2020, 06:21 AM   #2181
Rock Stacker

Default Re: Losi Baja Rey 1/10th 4WD RTR desert truck

Heischb224, what's the orange material on the shocks?
521BBF is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-28-2020, 06:40 AM   #2182
Rock Stacker

Hi Everyone,

I posted this earlier, but it didn't go through for some reason. I'm a noob interested in an aluminum rear axle or third member for a Rey, but parts seem scarce. The Currie rear from Vanquish is "unavailable", and Vanquish told me that they have no idea when it will be back in stock. Everyone seems to be sold out of the SSD third member, and a Vitavon rear will take forever to get here as it comes from China. Is there any way to get one of these parts immediately? Is it usually this hard to get parts for this truck or is this related to the coronavirus?
Old 05-28-2020, 09:32 AM   #2183

521bbf, I used water balloons. I bought a pack of 12 inch balloons, and I cut the balloons a little longer then the spring. After they were cut to the correct length I pushed the left over ballon down into the shock and put the shock back together.

Last edited by Heischb224; 05-28-2020 at 09:39 AM.
Heischb224 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2020, 10:36 AM   #2184
Pebble Pounder

Quote:
Originally Posted by 521BBF View Post
Hi Everyone,