RCCrawler Forums

RCCrawler Forums (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/)
-   Massachusetts (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/massachusetts/)
-   -   north shore area members? (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/massachusetts/100442-north-shore-area-members.html)

aychdee 01-12-2008 09:28 PM

north shore area members?

Anyone from the N. Shore area, and if so, where do you crawl? Looking to get together with some people and crawl.

NEK5 01-15-2008 08:59 AM

I`m from the North Shore, Lynn actually. Where are you located? I`ve only been crawlin' once with NERCC at Purgatory Chasmn, but I`m looking forward to going more.

CeeBlock 01-17-2008 06:58 AM

I am also from the Northshore. I am new to Crawling, been in the R/C game for like 20 years, but not crawling. Im DEF down to meet some others and get some tips on good crawling!

NEK5 01-17-2008 10:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CeeBlock (Post 1010845)
I am also from the Northshore. I am new to Crawling, been in the R/C game for like 20 years, but not crawling. Im DEF down to meet some others and get some tips on good crawling!

X2! Been into R/C since I was 10. I`m 18 now. Anyone know a good local place to go? What about Lynn Woods?

aychdee 01-18-2008 07:53 AM

South Peabody here. Never thought of Lynn woods, good one. I've been up to Cherry hill a couple of times (before the snow hit) across from Electric insurance there is a nice rock area ( can't remeber the name of the building)

NEK5 01-18-2008 10:57 AM

Have to check it out sometime. My AX10 is in pieces right now, but I`d definitely be down to get together. Thats pretty cool we got 3 guys within a 20 minute radius of eachother.

Lynn woods may be good. Maybe on the edge of the reservoirs in Lynn? Any other ideas?

c0astie31 01-18-2008 08:42 PM

from quincy area, i am willing to travel up for a meet, please let me know

NEK5 01-19-2008 07:03 AM

If you guys haven`t already, check out NERCC.net, we have GTGs once a month.