Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Mega/Monster Trucks
Loading

Notices

Thread: Smt10 brake help

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2018, 11:53 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: prospectpark
Posts: 43
Default Smt10 brake help

Hi.. I have a smt10 with stock tactic radio and a goolrc 80amp esc and 3800kv motor.i put the brake on 25% on 2s the truck flips while I brake.i want to go 3s and I know it will be worst.any way to turn the brake down more I ordered a better program card should come in a couple of days
bosco72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-11-2018, 07:15 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: LOADING......
Posts: 251
Default Re: Smt10 brake help

Can you change the break curve so its not so steep?
mud bogger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2018, 07:26 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: prospectpark
Posts: 43
Default Re: Smt10 brake help

Sorry but what is brake curve is that on the radio
bosco72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2018, 03:23 AM   #4
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: LOADING......
Posts: 251
Default Re: Smt10 brake help

Im not sure about from the radio, maybe somebody can chime in with that part.
I use castle and holemes escs which give you the ability to change how much and when the breaks work in relation to throttle position. If i have this wrong please correct me. Basically it will let you have controlled breaks. In the pic is how i typically setup mine and change as needed. I hope this helped.

mud bogger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2018, 07:20 AM   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: prospectpark
Posts: 43
Default Re: Smt10 brake help

Thanks I'll look in to it
bosco72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2018, 10:36 AM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Perth. Australia
Posts: 17
Default Re: Smt10 brake help

Iíve had this before with goolrc. Try changing motor direction and recalibrated. Or try to increase neutral point if you have program card n


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
spen777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2018, 10:04 PM   #7
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: prospectpark
Posts: 43
Default Re: Smt10 brake help

Thanks for ur help I'll Def try that. I'm going to get a traxxas iq radio so I can adjust everything on my phone to
bosco72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Smt10 brake help - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rjohns SMT10 Rjohn929 Mega/Monster Trucks 46 03-13-2017 08:11 PM
Brake Vs. Drag Brake supermoturd Electronics 3 03-24-2014 10:14 PM
Castle / AE-2 Drag Brake and Brake Power ik632 Electronics 0 04-08-2012 08:47 AM
Throttle / Drag Brake / Brake Question phatchantz Newbie General 5 05-19-2008 12:57 PM
Front Dig, Which is preferred? Brake or no brake? USATorque55 Tamiya TLT Crawlers 10 08-29-2006 01:18 AM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com