Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Mega/Monster Trucks

Notices

Thread: SMT10 Raw Builders Kit / 2020, what parts to buy?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-24-2020, 05:25 AM   #1

Default SMT10 Raw Builders Kit / 2020, what parts to buy?

Hi,

I am still fairly new to the hobby, planning the SMT10 to be my first kit.
I do own a RTR Wraith Spawn and pretty much did the full routine
(VP Links, Steering, Gear-Set, Wheels, Tires, Battery up Front, BigBore Shocks & Cap Mod, new Servo & ESC, Wraith Interior, Body Panels, Lights ....). So I should be somehow ready for a kit.

I would love to build a bullet proof SMT10, but it seems like that some of the nessessary upgrades are out of stock or discontinued.

Can you guys help plan a 2020 SMT10 rig ... what upgrades do I need, what parts are available and most important what parts are fit & function?

1. The Raw Builders Kid
Available on AmainH. or Horizon late in April.
For Europe I probably have to wait even longer, the custom fees for US imports are ridiculous high.

2. ESC & Motor Brushless System
Here I really dont know what to take. I would love to have Bluetooth Control over all the settings, like the Hobbywing Xerun XR8 SCT.
Can I go with a Hobbywing combo?

3. Servo
???

4. Shocks
PROLINE 627500 Powerstroke XT Shocks

5. Metal Parts= Steering, Linkage, VVDs, DriveShaft
Wraith VVD V1-HD
Incision Yeti 1/4 Stainless Steel Rear Upper Suspension Link Kit
Incision Wraith 1/4 Stainless Steel Drag Link and Tie Rod Kit
Axial Wraith Stage One Kit
Beef Tubes AR60 Beef Tubes (Brass)
MIP Axial SMT10 X-Duty Center Drive Kit

Incision SMT10 Trailing Arm Delete Link Kit
Vanquish Products Yeti Trailing Arm
There are delete kits and trailing arms .... what do I need?

6. Tires & Wheels
JConcepts 5.6" Renegades Monster Truck
or
ProLine Destroyer 2.6" M3
Wheels?

I would be very grateful for some help so I can built this rig to be fun.
Thank you very much.
Greetings from Hamburg,
jazz