Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs General Tech > Micro Scale Rigs

Notices

Thread: RC4WDs New Micro Crawler

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2017, 10:22 AM   #401

Default Re: RC4WDs New Micro Crawler

Thanks for the feedback. Got a green star to help!

Will look for a G2...
Dr.Strange is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-18-2017, 04:39 PM   #402

I ordered 2 of the DDT 90T motors and ordered 80p 6t and 8t pinion gears. Also, switching out the ESC and futaba receiver. Also have an 1806 1650kv brushless motor but the diameter might be too big. Will see how it turns out and report back.
kbzx35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2017, 04:42 PM   #403

BTW I'm new to scale crawlers and it's really cool so far. Some of the mods I'm seeing are amazing but a little above my head. Hope y'all don't mind if I ask some noob how'd you do that questions. Thanks!
Old 01-18-2017, 09:51 PM   #404
Pebble Pounder

Quote:
Originally Posted by kbzx35 View Post
BTW I'm new to scale crawlers and it's really cool so far. Some of the mods I'm seeing are amazing but a little above my head. Hope y'all don't mind if I ask some noob how'd you do that questions. Thanks!
I'm in the same boat, total newb. But so far no one seems annoyed to answer some basic questions.
Let us know how the motors and pinion work for you.

Sent from my VS987 using Tapatalk
SurfinStud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2017, 12:30 PM   #405

Definitely will. Thanks!
Quote:
Originally Posted by SurfinStud View Post
I'm in the same boat, total newb. But so far no one seems annoyed to answer some basic questions.
Let us know how the motors and pinion work for you.

Old 01-19-2017, 12:54 PM   #406

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Strange View Post
Very helpful thread guys!

Looking into getting a G2 and modding it. I was wondering about your using the micro outrunner, what was the solution for the pinion?
And what about using a bigger ESC to handle 3S? Will it fit?