Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs General Tech > Micro Scale Rigs

Notices

Thread: Lack of 1.0” tires in stock anywhere?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2020, 10:02 AM   #1

Default Lack of 1.0” tires in stock anywhere?

Picked up some gear head wheels for the scx24. Sick of waiting on backordered tires, I attempted heating to remove stock tires. 2 hours and 10 burnt finger tips later, I have them removed. 1 tire got cut a bit at the bead. It is usable with a glue repair, but bothers me. I don’t really want to glue these to the gear heads and then have to mess with blemishing the finish when I remove to install the RC4WD tires when they come in. I’d much rather wait for my RC4WD tires, but I want to drive the thing too. I am just getting into the micro thing. Is this lack of tire inventory common? I literally can not buy ANY tires at the moment. Super annoying!

Ps, the stock tires fit perfectly on the gear heads wheels.
Ho11owPoint is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-14-2020, 10:07 AM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Default Re: Lack of 1.0” tires in stock anywhere?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ho11owPoint View Post
Picked up some gear head wheels for the scx24. Sick of waiting on backordered tires, I attempted heating to remove stock tires. 2 hours and 10 burnt finger tips later, I have them removed. 1 tire got cut a bit at the bead. It is usable with a glue repair, but bothers me. I don’t really want to glue these to the gear heads and then have to mess with blemishing the finish when I remove to install the RC4WD tires when they come in. I’d much rather wait for my RC4WD tires, but I want to drive the thing too. I am just getting into the micro thing. Is this lack of tire inventory common? I literally can not buy ANY tires at the moment. Super annoying!

Ps, the stock tires fit perfectly on the gear heads wheels.

There is tires on amain
Some on back order but they ship quick
I put swampers on my stock wheels
20mm wide fits well