Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Regional > Southeast > Mississippi

Notices

Thread: Any Jackson area crawlers?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-18-2011, 01:41 PM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default Any Jackson area crawlers?

Looking for peeps to hang and crawl with in Central Ms. I'm out of Madison and am working on a rock course with rocks, concrete, and roots. I run comp style micros, but plan on some bigger obstacles as I plan on a bigger rig in the future. Pm if you are interested in a meet n greet/ crawl. Thanks!
Midlife Crisis is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-18-2011, 02:29 PM   #2

I'm down here in Hattiesburg about 1.5 hours from you. I actually just picked up a MRC yesterday and it will be my first crawler so I have much to learn. I've been racing 1/5, 1/8 and 1/10 for a few years now and just made the leap into crawling.

We're thinking about building a comp course and scale course at our track. We have 2 acres of land by the river that our track sits on so we have plenty of room.
ohdeeuhm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2011, 03:24 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

Awesome! I'd like to see a Micro league/class set up in our area. As far as the big guys go, Id rather drop a grand for a set of 1:1 coilovers for my real ride than for a larger scale rc crawler. I can definitely see potential in the 1/24ths as the buy-in and mods are MUCH cheaper than the bigger ones. I have alot of cash in my micros/mods, but they wouldn't touch a stock bigger one in price. Read, build, and play with that micro, they can become extremely capable for their scale......and then some. Let me know when that course is up and running......I'm down! Good luck finding rock too, lol, most of mine is imported from Montana. If you need concrete chunks for y'alls, holler, I work for a demolition company.
Old 06-18-2011, 10:22 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Midlife Crisis View Post