Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Regional > West > Montana

Notices

Thread: Crawlers in Bozeman?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2010, 09:42 PM   #1

Default Crawlers in Bozeman?

Hey I am new to the Crawler scene and I am moving to Bozeman Montana in early February. Just trying to get a temperature check for crawling in the area. I am not new to RC's but my experience thus far has been all nitro and specifically Revo's. I raced for a couple of season in Texas near Ft. Hood. Still can't drive for crap but it was a whole lot of fun.

Craig,
NVMYRC51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-07-2010, 08:15 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Bozeman is a very cool crawling place..really good RC shop there and good crawlers.

why are you movin??
squatch71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2010, 01:28 PM   #3

I am very much looking forward to moving to Bozeman. Do they have a track there for MT racing etc?
Old 01-08-2010, 05:35 PM   #4
I'm a stupid C U N T!

I only visit bozo now and again, so I'm not sure if they have a track or not but I know there's a BMX track not but 4 blocks from the hobbs shop which is a lot of fun. Say Hi to Reece and Patrick at Rocky Mountain Hobbies for me
slobin3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2010, 11:41 PM   #5
Quarry Creeper

There's a group of 4 or 5 in Bozeman, best thing is you're only about 30-45 minutes away from one of the best places to crawl in the state.
TruckerBrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2010, 08:26 AM   #6

That is awesome. Does anybody know if they do any indoor racing or crawling on any scale? X-mod racing was huge when I was in Hawaii.
Old 01-16-2010, 12:04 PM   #7

Met Patrick this week at the hobby store. Great store and they were super friendly. Can't wait to crawl in Montana.

Craig,
Old 01-16-2010, 03:10 PM   #8