Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Regional > Midwest > Nebraska

Notices

Thread: Newbie here, how many here in Lincoln?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-03-2008, 04:44 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Newbie here, how many here in Lincoln?

Title explains it all. Moved here from Colorado 18 years ago. Always wanted to do the full size 4x4-rock crawling but never could afford it. Been looking at rc's for a little while and think I am going for it. Assuming I can talk the ol' lady into it. She's not too happy with me right now, picked up 3 new helis this winter.
tk5028 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-03-2008, 05:46 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

I'm in Lincoln. There are a couple more here and some around Fremont, and several in the Omaha area.

If you would like to meet up sometime, I will let you try driving some of my rigs.
sparky0068 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2008, 06:25 PM   #3
Rock Stacker

Cool. I knew there were some in Omaha but not Fremont. Yeah, I'd like to meet sometime. Thanks.
Old 08-07-2008, 09:13 PM   #4

Nice! A fellow heli pilot AND crawler guy. I'm here in Lincoln also. What type of helis do you have?
golgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2008, 07:35 AM   #5
Rock Stacker

Well, I wouldn't call myself a pilot yet. Long story but I have a Raptor 30 V1, Blade CP Pro, Trex 450SE, Hirobo Huey UH-1 .30 size (long time project), and a Blade CX. Purchased all in the listed order.

Thinking about selling both Blades (amoung other things) to fund my Scorpion. Need more funds than planned, my wife is now talking about wanting her own crawler. Finally found something that we can do together so I probaly should go for it. Less complaining from her part about spending $$$$$$ if some of it is for her.

How bout you golgi? I've been looking for someone to fly/learn with for a while.
Old 08-10-2008, 08:19 AM   #6