Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: which one????

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2008, 02:29 AM   #1

Default which one????

i know this is suck a noob question but i am new to the r/c crawling thing i have been crawling with my fullsize jeep for about 5 years now but i dont know everything.

So back to the question which would be a better brushed motor for my new crawler it is an AX-10

35T 45T 55T 65T or a 75T this is the first of many questions that i will have for all of you guys or gals.

thanks for all of your help
bamftruck
bamftruck is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-14-2008, 03:17 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by bamftruck View Post
i know this is suck a noob question but i am new to the r/c crawling thing i have been crawling with my fullsize jeep for about 5 years now but i dont know everything.

So back to the question which would be a better brushed motor for my new crawler it is an AX-10

35T 45T 55T 65T or a 75T this is the first of many questions that i will have for all of you guys or gals.

thanks for all of your help
bamftruck

first you need to check this out http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/flash/posting

i went to the newbie section and the first thread is tips, cheap tricks / parts guide.

RCCRAWLER tips, cheap tricks / parts guide.

this is everything you need to know. see now you wont have to ask all the rest of your meaningless newbie questions. isnt that better

Last edited by 12flex; 02-14-2008 at 03:36 AM.
12flex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2008, 03:23 AM   #3
Rock Crawler

I use a 55t in my truck, plenty of torque and a fair wheelspeed.

Hope this helps

P.s that vid is so patronising

Last edited by littleskull99; 02-14-2008 at 03:26 AM.
littleskull99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2008, 04:09 AM   #4

ha ha ha that was kinda funny and thanks for making me feel like a ass i really needed that on my first post