Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Comp Build suggestions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-29-2008, 09:26 AM   #1

Default Comp Build suggestions

I'm new to the Crawler scene (always raced 1/8 scale buggy and truggy)
But I want to start Crawling and go to some comps.
I'm the kind of person that likes to get everything up front and not have to deal with mods over time (except when something better is needed)
I have been looking at the ckrc axial comp kit from ckrc http://www.ckrccrawlers.com/shop/ind...roducts_id=796
And the rc4wd Copperhead kit
http://rc4wdstore.com/product_info.php?products_id=728
What are some opinions on these setups?
Or If I wanted to build the ulitmate comp. crawler from the start what would you suggest I would like suggestions for everything?

Thanks for the input.
Eddie
biged is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-29-2008, 09:51 AM   #2
Tire&Foam Extraordinaire

Welcome to the forum and the addiction.

I would either be patient and get 30 tech posts plus wait thirty days or buy a green star so you can view the classified section here on RCC. I think you can get better quality used rigs for less money than those kits.

The axial kit you linked to, is pretty good but over priced in my opinion. I think for that money, you could build something better. Check the Vendor section here on RCC. The GC1 or GC2, SW3, Black Jack are just a few of excellent proven comp chassis designs. The search feature works well on this forum and there is an over load of information available.