Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Best bang for the buck

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2008, 04:46 PM   #1

Talking Best bang for the buck

I'm new to the RC Crawler world and would like your advice on which rc crawler would be the best buy for the money. Any advice that you can provide would be much appreciated. I am far from being mechanical, so I would need to just buy something that's ready to go out of the box. I definitely want something that is 4 wheel drive and 4 wheel steer as well. Thanks

I have an old RC10T which I haven't used in years due to a blown motor (I think). Either way, I may be able to salvage something from it.
NastyCrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-06-2008, 07:16 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

If you're looking for a ready to run crawler, you currently have three options:

PTI Goliath
http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXTWL6&P=ML

Losi MRC
http://www.tcscrawlers.com/Pre-Order...R-p-16947.html

Duratrax Cliff Climber
http://www.tcscrawlers.com/Pre-Order...R-p-16939.html

The other path is to purchase a built rig from the For Sale thread here on RCC (become a supporting member with a $20 donation, get a star, and you can access that thread) or just get the satisfaction of building one. The Axial Scorpion in either ARTR or kit form are both killer. If you know you want a ready to crawl rig, and scale doesn't matter to you, I'd hold out for the Losi MRC.
CreepyCrawl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 08:11 PM   #3

another option is the axial rtr
was up89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 06:37 AM   #4
I wanna be Dave

Forgot about that one

Not a bad choice either, but for someone who's afraid to tinker, having to crack open the front axle to install the locker may be intimidating.
Old 08-07-2008, 07:17 AM   #5
Quarry Creeper