Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: A few questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2008, 01:41 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default A few questions

Hey there every one I'm a little new to the RC crawling world. I stumbled on a few videos on you tube of some ppl crawling. I thought it was the coolest thing I think I have ever seen.

Any ways, I wanted to know, how serious do these get? How much do they cost to build/buy/maintain? Are they pre-built? I have no idea when it comes to RC rock crawling. Now I do have an RC Car

Its an RC 10 T4. It was a kit that I have built my self but its probably nothing compared to these, or so it seems. Well If some one could shed some light, or give me a crash coarse on the CRAWLERS! So i can learn how to buy, and become a crawler! Thx again

--Jeret:smile:
jmantalk is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-24-2008, 04:42 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

They have all type for different people. They've got a axial ax10 RTR comes ready to play except for a battery and charger. They've got the ax10 kit that you have to build and buy all electronics and wire them up.(recommend, so you know how to fix if every breaks). Then they've got a ax10 ARTR thats a kit truck but comes assembled and has a few upgrades from the factory you just have to put on your electronics and all. The rtr is about the same price as the kit and artr but doesn't have any of the aluminum upgrades that the Kit versions do.
Then theres Enroute Bergs. That's a hole new can of worms there. You'll have to ask someone else about them. I'm not that familiar.
Jkelley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2008, 04:58 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder

Thanks for the info, so about how much does the axial ax10 RTR run for? And do crawlers generally break often?
Old 08-24-2008, 05:26 PM   #4
Quarry Creeper