Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Tire Choices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-06-2008, 07:48 PM   #1

Default Tire Choices

Hey guys i'm new to the whole crawlin scene and lookin to upgrade the tires on my ax-10 rtr. Ive narrowed it down to the Losi Rock Claws or the Pro-line Hammers. Which set would you recommend and should i stay with star cut normal foam or go with the memory inserts. Thanks for your input
Jonny Crawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-06-2008, 07:54 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Going with either isn't going to be a bad choice. The losis have had a better side hilling ability in all the comps ive seen. I have ran 4 sets of tires on my comp rig including both the hammers and losi and losis still seem to be the best tire IMO. I would run a standard foam in the rear for less squat on climbs and either cut down standards or memory in the front for preloading over a breakover.
rc4x4crawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 08:19 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

I just saw that RPP hobby has a great price on the M2 Hammers with memory foam ($11.99 per set of 2).

I've only ran the Losi Claws, and really liked them. However, I've gotten my butt handed to me by guys running Hammers, so they've got to be pretty good.
MrNate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 08:22 PM   #4
Quarry Creeper

Losi Claws, Proline Hammer and Badlands are your choices for comps etc.
Flash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 08:41 PM   #5
Pebble Pounder

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flash View Post
Losi Claws, Proline Hammer and Badlands are your choices for comps etc.

I think you are forgeting a big one.....

COUGARS!
mockknight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 09:40 PM   #6
SCALE PERFORMANCE PARTS

You should look in the tire & wheel section if you want opinions... where this will probably be moved to