Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Rc newbie!!!!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2009, 10:18 PM   #1

Default Rc newbie!!!!

Hey guys and gals. I new to the whole RC thing. I've been wheeling in Jeeps for at least 7 years now and frankly, I'm tired of dropping a grand on parts every time my rig takes a dump. Scale wheeling is going to be a nice change of pace for me. I don't know the first thing about building or wheeling these awesome little rigs, but I am eager to learn! I do want to make sure I make good decisions with my future build though. All help will be greatly appreciated. I would also lend a hand on any tech or questions on full size or in my vocabulary "big rigs." I have pretty decent knowledge of my junk in that regard. Anyway, thanks for having an awesome site for folks to share ideas on. I look forward to getting to know all y'all.

Casey
casey79CJ7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-07-2009, 07:14 AM   #2
Rock Stacker

Welcome! This is a great place to learn all about rc crawling. I have only been here for a little over a month, and I know so much more than I ever did before. Have fun!
JamieB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2009, 07:39 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

welcome to the site
heminutt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2009, 10:14 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by casey79CJ7 View Post