Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: hello...too many choices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-17-2009, 11:52 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Arrow hello...too many choices

hi!

im form the uk and im totally new to hubby r/c. originally i was thinking of going for the race cars or something but when i accidentally discover rc crawler i changed my mind.

i dont have one yet but ill have one soon!! i just cant decide what to get. too many choices.

i have these in sight:

http://www.modelsport.co.uk/index.ph...n&ItemID=30491

http://www.modelsport.co.uk/index.ph...n&ItemID=28665

http://www.modelsport.co.uk/index.ph...n&ItemID=30564

http://www.modelsport.co.uk/index.ph...n&ItemID=32238

any suggestions? 1:10 is great. 1:18 is nice as well.

anyway, first things first... HELLO TO YOU GUYS!!!

gideon
ugly_giddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-17-2009, 12:04 PM   #2
RCC Addict

My .02:
If you are just getting into crawling and arent sure if you will like it or not, go with the Losi Mini Rock Crawler. And if you dont like it, you didnt put that much money into it. If you have been around crawlers and know you will like it I would go with the RTR or ARTR Axial. Hope this helps.

Justin
bigdodge88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 12:15 PM   #3
Rock Stacker

yah thanks. i thought of that as well. if this is just like an ordinary r/c car/truck that just goes on a flat surface i might get bored with it. :-(.

i think this is diff. too many terrain to choose from. you can even play in your livingroom. just stockup some books or something plus the settee and youve got a course. just me firing up my imagination. and what i like the most is costumization. i love doing this kind of stuff.

im not going to compete yet but someday i might.

thanks again
Old 03-17-2009, 01:21 PM   #4
RCC Addict