Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Berg Newbie

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-21-2009, 10:56 AM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Lightbulb Berg Newbie

I am new to the RC Crawling world, but after so research I have decided to get started with a Berg crawler. My question is where do I start. I know I have to find a chassis kit, motors x 2, esc x2, servo x 1, batteries (lipo) and a radio and reciever. Where do I find how to install the listed equipment? How do I wire the equipment together for the best results? I have searched and havent found a newbie sticky with this information. Any would be appreciated. I dont expect anyone to hold my hand while I learn how to build my berg. I would just like some starting guidance. I have read the forum post and searched as much as possible for information. I just dont seem to be finding the information to get me started with my build. Thanks in advance.
BMFOTP is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-21-2009, 11:05 AM   #2

Welcome, All you have to do is check out some of the build threads in this forum. Some of these guys are so detailed its like instructions to a kit. That's how I built mine. Then all you have to do is decide which parts you want to use for your build. I Never had to post a question. Thanks guys!

Good luck and have fun w/ your build BMFOTP

Last edited by dx-dow; 03-21-2009 at 11:09 AM.
dx-dow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2009, 11:14 AM   #3
Rock Crawler