Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: New to crawling, this is my shoping list for my first crawler.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-23-2009, 04:24 PM   #1

Default New to crawling, this is my shoping list for my first crawler.

Hello everyone, my name is Everett and I am new to crawling but I am going to get into it and I have a shoping list!

Axial AX10 Kit
Spektrum DX3R Radio
Goat Brushless System
Novak Goat Crawler Brushless ESC
18.5-Turn crawler sintered Brushless Motor
Hitec HS-5955 TG

I was wondering what else I will need to purchase, I plan on purchasing various aluminum parts etc for the AX10. I also need to know what I need to purchase to have my truck powered by Li-Po.

Thank You
xXIRONMANXx is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-23-2009, 04:51 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder

do you have a charger? dig unit?
azfabguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2009, 05:03 PM   #3

I am planning on purchasing a dig unit also, still doing some research as to what one I am going with. I am planning on purchasing a lipo charger too.
xXIRONMANXx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2009, 05:20 PM   #4
Rock Stacker

Great start, it's what I have. One thing I realized early ( along with tons of other things ) was tires and the weight in them is very important. What plans do you have for that?
69mutt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2009, 05:52 PM   #5
RCC Addict

I have been running a Goat for the past year. It was in my comp truck last year, and is now in my scaler. This is a great system, but if you plan on going Lipo, I would recommend against it. The Goat is limited to 2 cell Lipo. Considering that you want to go Lipo, I would recommend the following combo:

Tekin FX-R ESC
Holmes Hobby Handwound Motor in a 45T
Castle Creations BEC