Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: New Guy

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2009, 02:24 PM   #1

Default New Guy

Hi, I'm Brandon. I'm a chocolate milk addict.

I'm new to R/C crawlers. Just ordered my first one today, actually. I really like the scale rigs based off of real trucks, and am planning on building one of those based off of my fullsize Ford. As a base to start on, I ordered a Losi MRC RTR kit and some metal lockers (front and rear) to replace the plastic ones they come with. I've also read that the MRC shocks that come with it are crap, but they'll work for now, as a start up. The reason I ordered a MRC, is because I've read, and have been told, that the Blackfoot body is a little smaller than most of the 1:12 and 1:10 setups, and MRC axles fit nicely under them.

Hopefully, by the time I get parts collected and get to working my rig, it'll look something like this...

GIJoe4500 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-05-2009, 02:49 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by GIJoe4500 View Post
Hi, I'm Brandon. I'm a chocolate milk addict.
"Hi, Brandon!" Welcome. Don't think you'll find any therapy here. We will only feed you a new addiction. Your priorities will go askew. You will dip into your chocolate milk funds and replace one habit with another. Trust me. I now get by with only half my original regiment of chocolate, of which, I indulge only after my first crawling fix of the day.
JeepinOR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2009, 02:57 PM   #3
WOOPOOW!!

Welcome buddy! I sure wish there were more noobs like you on the forum! You hit the nail on the head with the MRC and the blackfoot. Hope it turns out as nice as your real truck!
Colby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2009, 03:18 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by JeepinCA View Post