Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: What to get

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-27-2009, 06:07 AM   #1

Smile What to get

hello all, i am sam, i am new to rc crwaling but definately no new to RCs, i currently own 2 drifters, a 1/18 basher, a kyosho scorpion (1982 buggy) and a losi micro t with BL, and yeh i was wondering what to get, i am on a budget of about 250/300, i was thibnking the losi mini crawler would be good, as it is mini and would be lots of fun to be a rock racer, im looking at something that is durable but i can also have a bash out the front,

me personally i would love a traxxas summit but they are way out of my price range. i was also thinking about a wheely king, as i can have a bash with it and then convert it to crwaler later, and because of the size of the wheel king it uses all normal 1/10 motors and batts, which i have plenty of.

so in summing up what are your recommendations for a rock crawler/rock racer.???
squirt22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-27-2009, 10:48 AM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Try this

You could buy what is label as a Rock Racer / Rock Crawler and go with the AX RTR. If you want alittle speed and the looks of a scale down truck go with the AX10 SCX. It all depends on what turn motor you put into your rig. Hopefully this help alittle bit.
fernando is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2009, 07:04 PM   #3

thanks, i was thinking of the losi MRC but it would be cheaper for me to get a WK and convert it to a CK, and also because of the scale of the WK i can use any normal sized motor. were i would love to get the MRC i would then have to get a specific small BL motor. hmmmmm, my price range is between 250-380 at max. that is AUD btw. so yeh, i can get a WK 4x4 rtr for 299 and then get the crawler kit later on. i think im going to have to get some more money, and then i might get a AX10. cant find the scaled AX10 SCX that you speak of.