Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: new kyosho

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-19-2009, 11:49 PM   #1

Question new kyosho

im new to crawling i just got a kyosho i put it together and i got a novak with a 55t motor and its very slow what kind of motor can i use to make it a lil faster and not loose torque and one more question it seems like it wont articulate that good im running 10 waight oil
wichol98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-20-2009, 03:50 AM   #2
Who's your Daddy-0!

RockForce? You can get the faster gear kit for it. Worm axles are slow to begin with. Try a 35T and see how you like it. Check the RockForce forum and see what the guys are running in theirs.

The shock oil isn't going to limit your flex. And 10 is very thin! h much flex are you wanting? To much can be a bad thing. Do some reading here on the forum and you will find out everything you need to know Start in the RF forum though!
TattooKenny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2009, 09:58 AM   #3

thenks
Old 09-20-2009, 10:45 AM   #4
TEAM MODERATOR

Kenny is right,there's lots of info around RCC for tuning the suspension. Just about all the suspension tuning tips from any platform will work,just have to apply it to your build and find the set up you like best. There's LOTS of options there

As far as the worm geared axles,they are a totally different animal compared to the standard ring and pinion axles,like Axial,Wheely Kings,TLT's and such. Motor,gearing and ESC set up's will vary some between the two. Between the Kyosho section and the Losi section,you should be able to find some helpful info.