Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: venom or axial

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-02-2009, 08:31 AM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default venom or axial

Hello I am a newbie to the crawling scene and am torn between the venom and the axial I really like the price of the venom but to sure witch way to go.I hope uall can push me in the right direction.To me the venom looks like the way to go but would love more input hope to make purchase soon thanks for the info.
S ARR T 8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-02-2009, 08:42 AM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Default Axial

The Axial AX10 RTC is what i got. It's a good rig for the price.
Brett B. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2009, 11:00 AM   #3
RCC Addict

One of my crawling buddies has a venom and it does awesome. I would definitely suggest going that route.
jsowens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2009, 08:25 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave

The venon's biggest problem is aftermarket support, or the extreme lack of...
Greatscott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2009, 08:34 PM   #5
Rock Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greatscott View Post
The venon's biggest problem is aftermarket support, or the extreme lack of...

X2

I had my mind set on a Venom Creeper until I did a little research and found out none of my LHS carried parts and the aftermarket was not making a lot of parts either. Thats why I chose Axial.
BLKXJ 96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2009, 08:40 PM   #6

have an axial and i love it
my dad has the venom and he hates it it breaks every freakin time we go crawl
cody428 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2009, 09:01 PM   #7
I wanna be Dave

AXIAL! only way to go for a noob! i got one when i was a noob, still have it over a year later they are verry tough axles and tranny get new drive shafts and its gold!
2500hdon37s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2009, 09:18 PM   #8
Rock Crawler