Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Newbie here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-15-2009, 08:32 PM   #1

Default Newbie here.

New here and thinking about getting into the sport. I have wheeled full sized rigs for awile but it is getting way too expensive. I seen the Extreme 4x4 episode about these rigs and thought it would be a good way to get my "fix" on the cheap. I would like to start fairly easy and wor from there. Ultimately I want to replicate my old full size rig. So I guess my first question would be, what kit to buy? I like the Axial RTC for $240.00 but not sure if that is the best one to start wih. Any input would be greatly appreciated.

Doug
rebel GMC is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-15-2009, 08:52 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Hey Doug, Im in the same boat as you are and a big fan of the 1:1 rigs. I picked up an RTC a few weeks ago, The mods for this thing are endless. It can be pretty much made into whatever you want. Hit your local hobby shop and check out some crawlers, I chose the AX10 becaues of all the parts that are offered.
BLKXJ 96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2009, 08:59 PM   #3

Yeah I think that is the one I will be getting as well. I still can't figure out how they make them look like the real thing. I mean the detail is incredible. I do a lot of model RR and build many model cars but at 1/10 scale I can't find anything I like.
rebel GMC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2009, 09:23 PM   #4
Rock Crawler

If you want more of a "real look", you may want to check out one of these.

http://www.axialracing.com/ftp/scx10tr/index.html
BLKXJ 96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2009, 10:31 PM   #5
RCC Addict

Welcome Doug,