Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Hello, I am a simi newbie and have a ?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-09-2009, 12:42 PM   #1

Default Hello, I am a simi newbie and have a ?

Hello, I am not to informed of the crawler side of R/C. I do have a Wheelyking that I turned into a crawler so I do have some experiance. I am wanting to get a new crawler and I am wonderin in anyones opinion what I sould get into, I do want a kit because I want the thrill of building the truck not just running it. I have been looking at a Venom creeper, of course the AX10 line of crawlers, and just about any others out there on the market and need some advise on what I should venture into. I am on a budget so I also have to factor that in as well. Any advise and tips are very much appreciated. Thanks and I am new to this site so I look foward to getting as much info on here as possible
ccas09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-09-2009, 01:43 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

i would definetly look into the venom creeper they recently came out with better parts for it so its now a very capable truck the venom creeper might be alittle more complicated to build if you dont have the right tools the ax10 is always fun to build and has great results the venom is a little cheeper but you will end up putting in alot of money no matter which route you take as to getting a kit truck i would start off with a axial rtc its a great beginer truck and my friend comps with it sometimes and it realy surprises me i would go with an axial rtc if i was you
NorCalScaleCrawlers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2009, 01:45 PM   #3
www.team3sixrc.com

Well I think you best bet in way of money, versatility, and parts options would have to be on the AX10 kit.
depends on if your looking for scaler or rock crawler to decide don a kit best for you. but in the long run, you cant go wrong!
team3six is offline   Reply With Quote