Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: What should a rock crawling noob do....

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-12-2009, 11:16 PM   #1

Default What should a rock crawling noob do....

Sup all, im a complete and utter noob to the world of rock crawling. I've been in RC for a long time and had my fair amount of different machines over the years. Mostly store bought RC junk until I got a Team Losi XXT truck back 1995 and got my first taste of "hobby" grade RC. Then Playstation launched and I was out of RC until 2007 when I got a Revo 3.3. Was alot of fun, but the nitro work and maintenance burnt me out and I parted it out later that year and was out of RC for awhile. Earlier this year I got myself a Savage Flux and modified it into "Frostbyte" I had lots of fun with it until old man winter rolled into Montana and now im snowed out and wanting to some RC bad instead of just sitting inside playing games.