Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: New AX10 Owner

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2010, 08:16 PM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default New AX10 Owner

Hello everyone, complete newbie here. I have been creeping around the forums for a while, but just got a AX10 last week, and just decided to post today.

I am a college student who is an avid 1:1 off-roader, as well as a cross country atv racer here in Michigan. I found a hobby shop in town, and knew i was hooked as soon as i saw the crawlers! I went back to the Hobby store in town with the intentions of buying a Honcho but decided to get the AX10 since it was RTR. I look forward to learning more about these awesome machines, as well as making mine look as close to my truck as possible! Haven't seen any Ram bodies for the AX10 or SCX10, just some for Traxxas and whatnot. Any ideas there?

Unfortunately the day after i bought my AX10 we got 8 inches of snow! Since then we have gotten a bit more, but the top layer crusted pretty nicely so i have gotten to drive it a bit on top of the snow, and up some snow banks at my apartment complex. Cant wait to do some trail runs with this thing!

I haven't installed the front locker or the 14t (or 13t, cant remember) yet that came with it, but plan to very soon. I have been crawling around on top of my textbooks and other stuff in my apartment the past few days, and can definitely see how both with benefit the machine a ton!

As to the installation, i was going to the other day but don't really have the right tools with me here at school, any ideas where to get a good set for this thing? saw some at the hobby store, but they were like $30 for 5 hex drivers...

I haven't really seen a forum dedicated to wheelin' pictures, so i will include just one in here.

Ramination is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-16-2010, 08:37 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

Welcome to the addiction!
Entropy98 is offline   Reply With Quote