Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Help Please

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-07-2010, 11:25 AM   #1

Default Help Please

i am new to the crawling world, i have raced 1/10 scale buggies and trucks for a while now. i recently got a duratrax cliff climber, which in my opinion is junk cause it wont climb a pebble let alone a rock lol no offense to those who like them and like i said im new so i may not know every aspect of the crawling world but im trying to learn... is there a for sale thread on her cause i would like to pickk up a 1/10 scale crawler that is comp legal and everything and i figured what better place? right? anyhow and advice or help given to me would be greatly appricated. thank you much all
rdeflayme is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-07-2010, 11:36 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

If you read the rules it clearly states that you have to be a member for 30 days and have a minimum of 30 posts.

Also try a stronger motor on your cliff climber it should help.
THE CRAWLER KING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2010, 12:05 PM   #3

ok sorry for being new... i just want to buy a crawler and have some fun really thats why i cam here to learn about this world of r/c i can do anything with a kyosho rb5 buggy but know nothing about a crawler so i wanted to learn something new and fun and get help.....
Old 03-07-2010, 12:11 PM   #4
Rock Crawler

read read and read some more there is tones of info here to help you out, if your eager to get a crawler u can buy s "star" for 20 buck, this will allow you to see the classitieds right away, enter all kinds off give aways etc etc, not to mention with some of the deals you can find here you will save way more then 20 bucks in the long run
ultimate_monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2010, 03:27 PM   #5

Integy iROCK 4x4 RTR 1/8 Rock Crawler